top of page

The Cloth Nappy Experiment - AAAHHHHHHH

Ok, it's happened. One of the boys has poo'd in his cloth nappy. Guess who didn't put the bamboo liner in this morning because he'd already gone to the toilet... ME!

Guess who isn't looking forward to dealing with this right now... ME! And I'm not taking photos.

Where's my inner crunchy mumma now?

The Cloth Nappy Experiment Twins 6.png

OK, I survived. I was prepared for it to be horrible, but it wasn't... this time. I will be using the bamboo liners everytime from now on, just to be sure. The details:

This is where I describe what happened so if you're at all squeamish, look away now.

Fortunately CGS was feeling cooperative and was happy to lie down. This never happens by the way, so I'm feeling really lucky, and grateful to Nanna who bought the toy telephone that kept him amused. What surprised me was how the poo stayed on the nappy and wasn't all over the baby. This was one of my major concerns really. It was one of the easiest clean ups ever. A quick wipe down, some nappy cream and back into another cloth nappy (this time with bamboo liner). I had a plastic bag on hand to help me transport the nappy to the bathroom and I was able to throw the poo straight into the loo and flush it.

The nappy is now in the soaking bucket ready to be washed tonight.

My dirty nappy cherry has been popped, so I think I'm ready to take on a couple more nappies a day, although I can't say the same for TGS (the hubby).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page