top of page

The Cloth Nappy Experiment - Day 2 & 3

Day 2

Today is the boy's day with their nanny. While I had the nappies on the line they weren't yet re-packed and I was super keen to get out the door for a paddleboard, so I prioitised that over the nappies today.

Day 3

Getting them on:

We're getting better at it. Well, I'm getting better at it.

Wearing them:

The boys are really comfy in them, although they do seem to leave a few red marks because the elastic is thicker than the disposables.

Getting them off:

They're quick to take off, and I now have a bucket in the laundry where they go to get ready for an overnight or next morning load of laundry.

Laundry:

Here's the detail with the velcro tabs. You need to stick these together before they go in the wash.

The Cloth Nappy Experiment 5.jpg

I've been given the advice from another Multiple Mumma that I should use 3 pegs to hang them on the line so they don't go out of shape. I'm hoping that this is the right thing.

The Cloth Nappy Experiment

The Verdict So Far:

We went and got another two and we're going to keep going.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page